{Spartan Race WOD}

A couple of months ago I signed up to receive a daily WOD (workout of the day) from Spartan Race. Spartan Race, in my opinion, is the mac daddy of obstacle/mud races, and is on the top of my bucket list of races to complete someday.

With that said, I decided to try out one of these WOD’s today. I was pressed for time and wanted to get a good calorie burn in, and I believe this one did the trick! I did modify it a bit for my time constraints and also to added a little kick at the end, but for the most part this is it, unaltered:

Run 1 mile
30 burpees
30 jump squats
Run 1 mile
15 burpees

Run the 1st mile at a fast pace, push yourself! The mile back in will be at a more moderate pace since your muscles will be burning.

Try it out! It’ll get your heart pumping and work your muscles too! Happy Friday!

20120727-114222.jpg

Leave a Reply

