{New Years Resolution}

Yup, that’s right! For a girl who never makes New Years Resolutions, I have made my resolution for 2013. In August. And… I’m so so so excited if I can make it happen!

My goal? To complete the Spartan Trifecta!

For those of you who may not know, the Spartan Trifecta consists of completing the three main Spartan style races within one year. They are the Sprint (3 miles), Super (8 miles), and Beast (10-12 miles).

By completing these, I will join an elite group of people, the Spartan Trifecta Tribe.

2013 will be my year to conquer the beast! Trifecta here I come!! More details to follow.. Won’t you join my journey?

20120810-104054.jpg

4 thoughts on “{New Years Resolution}

  1. That’s awesome Matt! I’m currently scoping out the 2013 schedule to see where I’ll be doing the Spring and Beast. There’s a Super in Florida, so that’s a given. I can’t wait to officially become a Spartan!

    Like

  2. I just did the Biggest Loser Spartan Sprint in Charlotte, NC on 3/23/13. It was my first mud run..my first time really RUNNING for anything for that matter. The difference with the BL was that I got to shave off a mile of the race and wasn’t required the 30 penalty burpees. I still finished the race and did more than I ever thought I could. I am currently about 70lbs over weight and am determinted to train for and complete the Spartan Trifecta in 2014. I am so scared, especially because I have arthritis in my knees. I look foward to hearing about your journey. I am thinking about starting a blog just to track my progress.

    Like

Leave a Reply

