{Let’s Try Something New}

I’m always a fan of finding new workouts to supplement my running, and I came across one a couple of days ago that I’ve decided to modify a bit and give it a go!

I happened upon this workout in one of my favorite blogs, Dirt In Your Skirt. I’ve been following Margaret, of Dirt In Your Skirt, for quite a while now. She is truly inspiring, and, as the first female to become a professional obstacle racer, I truly respect her drive and dedication. In a perfect world, I would love to do what she is doing, as she has achieved things that I could only dream of, but that is a lot of the reason why this blog exists. I may not become a professional obstacle racer, but I’m going to chase after this dream and see where, and how far, it may lead me. I fear if I do not at least try, I will regret it for the rest of my life.

Back on track…new workout!! I have absolutely no concept of how long it will take me, so I may have to alter it a bit based on timing tomorrow. Once completed, I’ll be able to tailor it over time to fit my morning routine, time limit, and also my own capabilities (ie: I will increase reps!). So here it is:

500 Workout

Run 1-3 miles (depending on time)

Then complete the following:

50 burpees
50 pushups
100 crunches
50 body weight squats
50 pelvic thrusts
200 bicycles (100 each side)

If you’ve still got juice, end with 1 minute plank.

Cool down.

This workout may very well kick my butt, but I’m super excited to give it a try!

Hoping to get some good quality workouts in over the next couple of days, because it appears we may have a hurricane headed straight for us, so running may be out of the question for a few days next week. Apparently Mother Nature is a Democrat…

Looking forward to a fun workout and a few final days of sunshine before Isaac arrives! Happy training everyone!

~Holly

20120823-212338.jpg

Leave a Reply

