{New & Exciting Things}

Today I am home with my son for what is now being referred to as a non-hurricane hurricane day. The severe weather we were expecting turned into a grey day with a few rain showers, so not the terrible weather we anticipated at all! I am so very thankful that Isaac moved west of us, and hope that those north of us in the panhandle and Louisiana do not suffer too much damage from the storm. It’s still gloomy enough outdoors that we are housebound today, and I figured this may be a perfect time to talk about a couple of really exciting, potentially great things that have come about over the last couple of weeks!

To begin with, I’m well on my way to accomplishing my dream of completing the Spartan Trifecta next year! I have officially signed up for the Super in Florida on February 23rd, and the Sprint in Georgia on March 9th, and I am extremely excited! I’m waiting on further 2013 scheduling of the Beast before I make a final decision on that, but I’m glad that the Beast will be the final that I complete of the three races, and where I will ultimately earn my trifecta. YAY!

Another fun announcement is the growth of Muddy Mommy! My dear hubby surprised me this past weekend by purchasing the domain name http://www.muddymommy.com! So I now have my own website, Twitter, Facebook page, and some great marketing materials on the way! It’s still a work in progress, but I’m excited to see where I can go with Muddy Mommy! I would love for my page to be a voice to motivate the women and mothers out there who are uncertain about their ability to get in shape, love their body, feel amazing, and have the confidence to try something that they never thought possible!

So, needless to say, I’m very excited for where the future may lead!

In other news, I’m now just 12 days away from
Hardcore Mudd Run, and am feeling so ready to take it on. I also set a new 10k PR (56:16) this past weekend, while doing hill repeats no less!

Thanks to you following me for joining my journey thus far, and I can’t wait to see where it will lead! Until next time, happy training everyone!
~Holly

20120827-124637.jpg

Leave a Reply

