{Excited!!!}

So now that this whole root canal nonsense is over with, it’s time to be excited!!!

As of 5:30pm today I was officially clocked out and on vacation till I head back to work next Wednesday! And if that’s not enough to be happy about, there’s a ton of great things to look forward to!

Tomorrow we fly to Baltimore for a day of sight seeing. I’ve never been before, and am really looking forward to checking it out! We then will be driving over to State College, PA for the weekend, as I anxiously anticipate the arrival of Hardcore Mudd Run Saturday morning!

Friday night I will be meeting the rest of my team, and I’m really looking forward to finally getting to know everyone. Since we will be getting up close and personal Saturday, it will be nice to break the ice beforehand. This will not be the first time I’ve run with people I don’t know well, but obstacle racing has a funny way of bonding perfect strangers.

I’m hoping for an injury free, fun-filled day for everyone! Plus I’ve been training my booty off for months, so I’m so ready to get my hands on this run and see what I can do!!

In addition to my racing excitement, I’m also happy to announce two great things:

1) I was accepted as a Sweat Pink Ambassador this week! YAY! I’m so excited to join Fit Approach, and a great network of women to promote health, fitness, & positivity!

2) I have also been accepted as a new member of the Spartan Street Team! My marketing materials are on the way, and I can’t wait to begin promoting the Spartan lifestyle!! Come on, sign up, you know you want to… 🙂

I’ll be sure to post a recap of Hardcore Mudd Run, and my hubby will be taking loads of pictures for me to share! So, as you can probably tell, I’m very excited to kick off my racing season with a super fun obstacle romp through the mountains!

Now if I can just figure out how to effectively manage all of these social media sites without confusing myself…

Happy training everyone! Wish me luck!!
~Holly

20120905-215459.jpg

4 thoughts on “{Excited!!!}

  1. I just got nominated for a Liebster Award and wanted to pay it forward by nominating you too!
    http://stronglikemycoffee.com/2012/09/08/liebster-award/
    The Rules:

    1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
    2. Answer the 11 questions the person giving the award has set for you.
    3. Create 11 questions for the people you will be giving the award to.
    4. Choose 11 people to award and send them a link to your post. Go to their page and tell them.
    5. No tag backs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

