{My Workout Buddy}

Today, our last day of vacation (in my mind tomorrow doesn’t count since we are flying most of the day), was spent in the inner harbor of Baltimore. I’ve never been, and I must say, it’s a beautiful city, I really enjoyed it!

We had a gorgeous day! Could not have asked for more perfect weather, and were able to check out Camden Yards, the Aquarium, and wandered through the many stores that surround the inner harbor as well.

Yesterday was a much needed rest day following Hardcore Mudd Run (don’t worry, recap & photos to come either tomorrow night or Wednesday at the latest, fingers crossed), but today I was already feeling the itch to get active. Thankfully, with the weather being so beautiful, and our hotel about a mile from the inner harbor, we were able to get lots of walking (complete with piggy back rides!) in today.

Dinner was enjoyed at Bubba Gump’s, and I enjoyed a big girl drink to spoil myself for my hard work this past weekend. I’d never had a Corona-Rita before, and I must say… YUM!

20120910-205618.jpg

Once we arrived back at our hotel, I figured a plank and some pushups were in order. Mason decided it would be fun to join Mommy, and my husband looked on, amused, as we competed our workout for the evening. Bless his heart, he took photographic evidence as well. So here is my little man and I, getting strong at the Holiday Inn:

20120910-210309.jpg
-Planks-

20120910-210359.jpg
-Helping Mommy with pushups-

I have to say, I think it’s super cute that he had fun jumping in and trying them out with me!

We head home tomorrow morning, and, as with every vacation, I’m sad it’s over already, but cannot wait to sleep in my own bed! I’m also itching to get out running again!

Have a great night everyone! Recap of our amazing, Hardcore adventures in the mountains will be coming next!
~Holly

2 thoughts on “{My Workout Buddy}

Leave a Reply

