{The Great Pumpkin Race}

Today Mason completed his first race! A 1 mile virtual race, with a super sweet Halloween medal! He did amazing, and is so proud of himself (Mommy is super proud too)! Instead of writing about it, I thought I’d tell the story of his race through photos instead. So here we go!Image

Off we go!

Image

Halfway there.

Image

Headed to the finish line!

Image

He did it!!

Image

Image

So proud of his medal.

Image

I’m so proud of my little man for running his first mile today! He actually ran most of it, and we had such a great time! Here’s to hoping there’s many more of those miles run together to come. Thanks to my hubby for documenting such a great moment!

Mommy loves you little man! I can’t wait till our next race together!

Now I’m off to run obstacle race #7 this afternoon. More recaps to come!

~Holly

20121013-092956.jpg

4 thoughts on “{The Great Pumpkin Race}

Leave a Reply

