{No Gym? No Problem!}

I don’t have a gym membership, and at this time, I don’t plan to get one. Although I do rent, and the community I live in has a gym, it’s generally only put to use when the weather isn’t favorable. Instead I utilize workouts that can be done outdoors, in fresh air, using body weight exercises. Here’s a great one from today!

50 push-ups
100 crunches
3.1 miles run
30 lunges
30 squats

This gives your muscles a good workout while also providing the endurance aspect with running. The variation is great training for obstacle races!

This workout really felt great! The mild weather probably helped with that, it was the perfect temperature today! Goodbye humidity!! Next time I may expand on it a bit, perhaps adding in a 2nd round.

Don’t forget to stretch before and after!

So go outside and get your sweat on, and then have a great day!

~Holly

20121115-064314.jpg

PS. I’m a blogger, not a personal trainer! All workouts I post are ones I have personally done, but complete at your own risk.

Leave a Reply

