{6-Months Later}

6 months ago today I took a leap of faith and decided to document my journey of weight loss, healthy living, and adventures in racing; Thus Muddy Mommy was created! I was unsure if there would be anyone who would find interest in reading what I might have to say, and the introvert in me wanted to crawl into a closet and hide from any potential criticism. In the end, I decided that no great thing comes without a risk, so I began writing and have not looked back.

I must say that being Muddy Mommy is a riot! I love it! I have met so many amazing people, and have gotten to participate in so many amazing events because of this blog. It astounds me to see it grow each day, and I’m so very thrilled with the results I have seen so far!

In addition, at this moment between this blog, Twitter, and Facebook, there are 1,016 of you following my journey! This amazes me! Thank you! Each of you inspire me, help to hold me accountable, and encourage me to continue my journey. I truly hope that I am able to do the same for each of you!

Thank you all for helping make Muddy Mommy a success! I look forward to sharing many more great adventures with you all.

~Holly

Leave a Reply

