{It’s Time To Move On}

After almost 5 1/2 years in the same home, next weekend… we move!

We love our current apartment. We moved in just weeks before getting married, we celebrated a pregnancy and then the birth of our child, we’ve enjoyed countless holidays, birthdays, anniversaries, and celebrations. We have laughed and we have cried, we have survived heart wrenching lows, and passionate highs. This home will always be a part of us. We will always remember this place fondly.

But we knew the time would come for us to move on, and this time has finally arrived. Life moves on, circumstances change, and thus we recently made the choice to move to a more spacious home located not far from where we currently live. And we are excited! We know we will miss our current home, and will always cherish this place since so many memories have been made here, but we are ready for a new beginning that will continue on the story of our family.

New home also means new running routes! I am blessed to have a gorgeous neighborhood to train in currently, but am optimistic that my new residence will allow for a fresh take in my training and a renewed sense of excitement as I learn new routes and explore new neighborhoods. I feel as though I’ve become a bit complacent with my current routes, so a change I scenery will be refreshing!

So this week we live in a state of chaos. Packing has begun, and we are slowly but surely filling our home with boxes full of our belongings, carefully packaged in anticipation of a new resting place.

Next Saturday marks the beginning of the big move weekend! We are all anxiously counting down the days…

And hopefully we will be fortunate enough to love our new home just as much, if not more, than the one we leave behind.

As long as I have my boys with me I trust this will be the case. ๐Ÿ™‚

~Holly

20130519-204035.jpg

20130519-204044.jpg

2 thoughts on “{It’s Time To Move On}

  1. I know exactly what you are going through just having moved to my new location a few months ago to Kansas. Its tough and I miss my house in NC but I believe this was for the best at this time in my life. Hope the transition is smooth!

    Like

Leave a Reply

