{Virginia Vacation}

Mason and I are officially on vacation! Unfortunately my hubby was unable to join us, but a few days ago my little man and I packed up, hopped in a car, and made the 14 hour drive from Florida to Urbanna, Virginia.

We arrived yesterday evening, and Mason instantly rushed out to play with his 6 cousins. They have already (in the first 24 hours mind you), fished, swam, rolled down hills, caught lightening bugs, played baseball, and lived each moment to the fullest.

The favorite part of our yearly trip north is the fact that we are given the opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle of urban life, and trade it in for the peace and quiet of a rural paradise.

I’m looking forward to get my first vacation run in tomorrow morning! Each year I truly enjoy the peaceful atmosphere, fresh location, and gorgeous views on my morning run.

I know I haven’t written much lately, but I have made a commitment to get back to regular posting once vacation is over. Summer equals slow racing season, but lots of time to train and prepare for an upcoming race season that promises to be very busy and a ton of fun!

Wishing everyone a happy and safe 4th of July! Training posts and race recaps to return soon!

~Holly

20130630-223348.jpg

20130630-223408.jpg

Leave a Reply

