{Mud Endeavor V & Castle Canyon}

“This is the hardest race in the universe! And I did it!!”

10701962_562248553903081_6024096145328185516_nThis is what my son enthusiastically exlaimed to Race Director, Randy, after he had earned his medal at Mud Endeavor V. With the help of myself and my husband, my little superhero had completed the 3 1/2 mile course, along with most of the 20+ obstacles which were encountered. He conquered fears (the huge slides & high cargo net climbs were initially dreaded, but ultimately conquered with the conjuring of Captain America’s bravery), and he finished feeling like the coolest 5 year old in the entire state of Florida, nay… the world.

There’s something about getting to experience an obstacle race through the eyes of a child that truly brings out the simple joy of splashing through mud, careening down slippery slides, and scrambling over obstacles. In my mind, my son was the true champion that day, and as a family we spent a ridiculously carefree morning at one of our most favorite events.

If you’ve followed my blog for any amount of time, you have probably noticed that I’ve already written about Mud Endeavor on several occasions. I do my best to make it to all of their events, and I cannot sing their praises enough. There’s no doubt that it’s a local favorite, and I plan to continue frequenting their events as long as I can. Over the summer Mud Endeavor hosted back-to-back events in impressive, and ambitious, succession. There was Castle Canyon II, the most challenging of he Mud Endeavor courses, set at a gorgeous, hilly venue, followed shortly after by the 5th edition of their staple event, which is hosted on a motorcross field in Brooksville, Florida.

15780_562496290544974_7332511170191248092_n

Instead of reprising the same “I LOVE MUD ENDEAVOR” narrative that I’ve written on several occasions, I thought I’d change things up a bit. Mud Endeavor has put out some really great videos of their events, and I wanted to share them with you.  In lieu of painting a picture with words, today I share a couple of videos that really hone in on how truly FUN the Mud Endeavor events are. Enjoy!

Mud Endeavor V (above)

Castle Canyon II (Below)

See you at the next race!

~Holly

Leave a Reply

