{Product Review: It Works! Body Wrap}

I’ve recently seen advertisements, and I’ve heard a bit of buzz about the It Works! body wraps, a product said to flush out toxins and take inches away from your problem areas in a very short period of time. I found this product to be intriguing, but at the same time I was skeptical. How does a product simply sit on your skin for 45 minutes and then somehow miraculously create any sort of lasting result? Is it healthy or harmful? The more I heard, the more I was intrigued.

So when Ashley, an Independent Distributor for the It Works! products, reached out offering to send me a wrap to give a test, I was eager to accept the opportunity to finally give one a try. The wrap arrived shortly after we spoke, and as soon as a quiet evening presented iteself, I applied the wrap and was intrigued to see if the amazing results advertised would prove to be an actual possibility.

I decided to apply the wrap, a thin piece of cloth covered with a lotion composed of natural, plant based botanicals, on my stomach. Like many women, my stomach tends to be my primary “problem area” and I was interested to see if I would actually see visible results from the wrap. Despite the fact that I consider myself to be in pretty good shape, I still suffer from mid-section bloat just like the so many people, and figured that the worst that could happen from trying the wrap was, well, nothing! And if it worked, a visible improvement in the ab department is never a bad thing.

The wrap was cool upon application, but similar to an Icy Hot pad, it slowly warmed on my skin, causing a tingling sensation as it sat. I left it on for the recommended 45 minutes, and when removed I must say that I did not initially notice a difference. Over the next day or so the primary physical result that I experienced was an insatiable thirst. The wrap instructions recommend that you drink a lot of water for three days follwing the application, and I was sure to stick with that recommendation as I could tell my body craved hydration. The It Works! wrap is not made to flush water weight, but it is said to extract toxins and waste from the treated area, so (similar to the need for hydration post-massage) your body needs plenty of water to flush out the waste that is being extracted.

After 72 hours, the time period which is said to give the ingredients time to penetrate fat cells and cause lipolysis, it was time to take my “after” photo to display the results of this crazy wrap. So here you go, my personal results from using the It Works! wrap!

Processed with MoldivProcessed with Moldiv

As you can see, there is a clear difference in abdominal definition from the “before” photos on the left, to the “after” photos on the right. So despite my initial skepticism about this product, I must say that these wraps are very aptly named! It Works! wraps really do the trick! I didn’t alter my diet outside of drinking a bit more water than usual, and I’m very happy with the outcome I received!

If you are interested in getting more information about the It Works! wraps, please contact Ashley at ashleysolberg@mac.com, or at #813-956-1313. She truly believes in her product, and would be thrilled to share additional information about these awesome wraps!

Thank you Ashley for letting me try out the It Works! wrap, I am truly impressed!

~Holly

photo 3

Leave a Reply

