{Product Review: BioSkin Calf Skins}

Just prior to the dawn of the new year, I was thrilled to receive a complimentary pair of BioSkin Calf Skin Sleeves to test and review. These Calf Skins couldn’t have arrived at a better time, as I would soon be taking on a 50K trail race (well… almost), followed just weeks later by the Walt Disney World Marathon. With these very different, yet both very demanding Processed with Moldivraces on the horizon, I knew that calf compression both during and post-race would be extremely crucial.

Upon first look at the Calf Skins, I knew that I was in for a treat. The Skins, comprised of a material which BioSkins patented in 1994, are sleek and smooth to the touch. Sliding them on, they had a snug yet gentle embrace, molding to my calves as though they had been created just for me. The skins themselves are hypo-allergenic, are thin and breathable, and stay put with no slipping when used during exercise. Upon using them during my 50K trail run, I nearly forgot that I was even wearing them! They were comfortable, did not rub or irritate my skin, and provided the perfect amount of compression both during and after my race.

Not only does BioSkin provide excellent products for use during your workout, but they also specialize in recovery. With compression products for calves, thighs and elbows, as well as bracing products for calves, thighs, elbows, knees, wrists and backs, they provide premium products which help aid in a quick and comfortable recovery. They even have a link on their website which allows you to search for products based on your specific injury type! So whether you have a pulled muscle, shin splints, hip flexor strain, slipped dcalf_skin_4630_1_2isks, arthritis, tennis elbow, or “Game Keeper’s Thumb” (I didn’t even know that was a thing!!), they’ve got you covered!

After having had the opportunity to test the BioSkin Calf Skin Sleeves through a couple of my biggest races to-date, I can honestly say that I’m a huge fan! Their Calf Skins are by far my favorite of any compression product I’ve used so far, and I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great product to help with their performance or recovery needs. Thanks BioSkin for allowing me the opportunity to fall in love with your product! Your Calf Skin Sleeves will now be a staple in my race bag for many weekends to come!

To check out BioSkin and all of the quality products they have to offer, click here.

~Holly

While BioSkin was gracious enough to provide me with a complimentary pair of Calf Skins, the opinions in this review are solely my own and I am not being compensated for this review. 

Leave a Reply

