{Race Bib DIY}

Upon moving into our new house this past December, I found myself perplexed over what to do with a set of built in cabinets in my front office. They were just… boring. They needed some pizzazz.

Well my darling hubby, being the genius that he is, came up with a brilliant idea! He suggested that we line the back of the cabinets with styrofoam sheets and pin my race bibs to them! Amazing!

Tonight we made that idea a reality, & I think it looks absolutely fantastic! It brightens up the otherwise drab wall, and makes a statement while also providing a great reminder of so many wonderful races I’ve had the pleasure of running.

So here it is, what do you think? Have you ever incorporated your passion into a DIY project?

IMG_9923

IMG_9924

Leave a Reply

