{GameFace Media Weekend Retreat}

Not too long ago, I received an email from my friend Marty inviting me to an afternoon photo shoot at an expanse of beautiful, swampy terrain in Central Florida. This email thrilled me, as Marty is the Director of Photography for Gameface Media, which is (in my humble opinion), best in breed when it comes to race and athlete photography. Their work is incredible, and I’ve always been astounded by the exquisite shots that they are able to glean from the thousands of racers who dash by their cameras each weekend.

Naturally, I immediately and eagerly agreed, thrilled to be considered to participate in such a fantastic event.

The weekend retreat brought 10 photographers to the marshlands of Monster Challenges, a stationary OCR in Clermont, Florida. With 5 OCR athletes, and 10 photographers, we spent 3 hours splashing through marshy water, scrambling over obstacles, and showing off just how amazingly badass it is to be an Obstacle Racer. I wanted to share a few of my favorite shots from this past weekend’s event, and will also be uploading many more (along with photos of the other amazing athletes who participated) on my Muddy Mommy Facebook Page.

Words cannot express how grateful I am to have been a part of this experience. A huge “THANK YOU” goes out to Marty, his crew, and Gameface Media for this incredible photo shoot.

Enjoy!

mccrory_ocr_22mccrory_ocr_1mccrory_ocr_23[Easom]_[ocr]_8knowlton_ocr-1[Easom]_[ocr]_11mccrory_ocr_12mccrory_ocr_47

Leave a Reply

