{Product Review: React Mobile Sidekick}

As a woman whose workouts typically occur before the sun rises, I’ve learned that proceeding with caution is always a best practice, especially when running solo. I vary my running routes, carry mace, and keep a wide berth from anyone passing by. I remember to stick to well-traveled areas and always listen to my gut, mindful of the fact that not all people I pass may have the best of intentions. While I have been fortunate not to have encountered a scary situation while out running, I have heard stories, and even know a few people who have found themselves terrified after a brush with a character who has poor intentions. So what’s a runner to do?

React Mobile | Product Review

Enter React Mobile. The folks behind their product realized that there are many life circumstances which would benefit from technology made to support personal safety. Therefore, they created a device meant to aid in providing “peace of mind at your fingertips”. Their Sidekick device pairs directly with an app which you can download to your phone, and users are able to quickly and easily alert their family, friends, and even social media accounts if they feel unsafe. Not only that, if ever caught in a dangerous or emergency situation, a tap of a button will immediately alert the authorities as well as your assigned contacts.

The Sidekick clips easily onto my running armband, and I’ve even begun keeping the device in my purse while not out for early morning mileage – just in case an emergency might arise in daily life. It didn’t take long for me to realize that not only is this product perfect for runners, but there are many everyday situations that this device is also perfect for. Parents can give one to their kids when they are out with friends, realtors can hook it onto their key chain during home showings, and peace of mind can be maintained when traveling to an unfamiliar area.

React Mobile SIdekick | Muddy Mommy Product Review

The React Mobile Sidekick is simple to use and easy to bring with you in any situation, and I can honestly say that I feel more confident having mine in tow during my early morning running. I maintain the firm belief that it’s always better to be safe than sorry, and this device is the perfect way to provide the added protection you need by way of an instant alert if you find yourself in an emergency situation.

To learn more about React Mobile, or to purchase your very own device (use code “ReactSidekickCT” to receive a 15% discount), click here.

Let’s stay safe out there runners!

~Holly

I’d like to thank React Mobile for providing me with a Sidekick to test and review. All statements in this review are purely based upon my own opinion, and I encourage anyone reading to make decisions regarding your own personal safety as you best see fit.

One thought on “{Product Review: React Mobile Sidekick}

Leave a Reply

