Anticipating BattleFrog Xtreme!

In less than a week the inaugural BattleFrog Series Championship will be taking place near Orlando, Florida. Many OCR enthusiasts have been anxiously anticipating this event, eager to experience the culmination of an exciting 2015 racing season.

The 5 mile course has been prepared to pack a punch, as 32 challenging obstacles have been thoughtfully placed with the intent to test the mettle of all who embark upon the trecherous trails.

It’s guaranteed to be an epic day of Obstacle Racing.

12316650_10208470382226956_842053203012609337_n

BattleFrog Championship Map

I’ll be joining the ranks of BattleFrog racers at the Championship, and I’m excited to have been provided the opportunity to experience the BattleFrog Xtreme. The Xtreme provides a special challenge, as those of us who have selected this option will begin our race at 8:30am, and will continue to run as many laps as possible, with the final lap of the day beginning at 3pm.

While this experience may sound just like its name, Xtreme, I’m looking forward to spending a day running in my home state with many familiar faces (shout out to team MudRunFun!). Not only that, but being that this race happens to be the day before my birthday, I feel that there’s no better way to ring in a new year than by doing what I love most, challenging myself out on the OCR course!

I feel ready to take on this challenge, and am looking forward to a new and interesting experience. Good luck to all of the BattleFrog Championship participants! I’ll see you out there next weekend! Hooyah!

~Holly

I’ll be posting about my experience, so be sure to follow along on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

2 thoughts on “Anticipating BattleFrog Xtreme!

Leave a Reply

